Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Recognizing Some Outstanding Bloggers!

Posted by sibbia on November 24, 2007

Note: The official home of Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving has moved to: www.sibbia.com. This will be the last cross post.

This post of mine has been long, (too long!) in planning and development. I’ve taken so long to write this particular post that at least one of the people I’m acknowledging today has already received the same award from someone else!

So without any further ado, I give you Sibbia’s award ceremony!

I was honored with the Beautiful Blog and Blogging that Hits the Mark awards by Catherine. Catherine’s blog focuses on health, with the occasional Scrabble lesson, discussion on education and the details of a historical genius thrown in between. The type of post that I believe makes her blog so worth reading is: An Easy Way to Lower Blood Pressure.

blogging-that-hits-the-mark.jpgI’d like to pass on Blogging that Hits the Mark to:

(drum roll please)

None other than Mark, of the Naked Soul. This is an insightful, prolific blogger who always gives me cause to think. His blog both challenges and inspires me.

As a parent who never condoned the Santa Claus myth and a child who never believed, I suddenly see how the idea could be beneficial to embrace here: Santa & Unconditional Love. Likewise, I find myself looking hard at what I”m doing, what I want and what I think of myself here: You Deserve.

Both post serve as excellent examples of his writing. Thanks Mark for such thought provoking writing!

&

Enreal! Over at the Journals of Enreal, you will find a mixture of poet, philosopher, loving son daughter!! and encouraging friend. For his her poetry I pass to her the Blogging that hits the Mark award, and for all her encouraging comments, the Nice Matters Award, but now I’m jumping ahead of myself.

A wonderful example of why I chose this blog can be found at this post here: Why You?

beautifulblogaward1thumbnail.pngThe Beautiful Blog award was created by the AntiBarbie, and I am passing this award on to Talking with Night Lights & The Process of Miracles (Morgan’s OTHER site), not only are both interesting writers, they’ve never failed to wow me with the beautiful designs/templates they pick out!

Morgan has just started another experiment! I throughly enjoyed the first experiment, followed her to her new blog, and am eagerly looking forward to the results of her second experiment. She inspires me, and she uses such pretty themes! Here is the first post of her second experiment, great reading and a pretty design.

The next award I have to hand out is the Be The Blog award. This award was presented to me by Opal aka The Vegan Momma, another blogger definitely worth visiting. Her writing helps me explore new ideas and ways of thinking. If you’re like me and are working on your health and energy level, you’ll probably love her post, “Congratulations, you made it!

The award was created by Mark from Me and My Drum and is available in four colors:

Be The Blog award

Be The Blog award

Be The Blog award

Be The Blog award

This badge is for bloggers who make their blog their own, stay with it and interact with their readers and have FUN!”

I am passing this badge to:

and two others. Now while I may not always agree with the next two bloggers, these two women embody the spirit of the award. They have an indomitable spirit, say what they mean and mean what they say. I’ve seen them around several blogs. They are regulars with all my favorite bloggers and from time to time we even visit each other! 🙂 They are not afraid to take on difficult subjects and all who visit either of them receives a warm welcome, so I just couldn’t have an award ceremony without acknowledging them.

That said, the next two recipients of the Be the Blog award are:

SueAnnEdwards and Mother Winter Moon

These posts here are typical examples of their writing:

It’s Elemental My Dear Watson! — I just loved this post! And From the Rib of “Eve”.

Last, but definitely not least, is the Nice Matters Award.

niceaward.jpg

“This award is the Nice Matters Award, and this award is for nice people, good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. The award should be passed on to 7 others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

This award was given to me by Morgan at The Process of a Miracle, and I think it’s the award I am most proud of!

I am pleased to be able to pass it on to Opal, Mark, Surface Earth, CuriousC, and Enreal with special mention to two of my readers without formal blogs of their own who always make me smile, Jay and Hyacinth.

These people are the type that help make blogging fun! They all quickly answer emails and otherwise interact with you. You’ll find them all around the blogosphere. Special mention to Opal & Morgan for passing on awards and fun memes and to CuriousC, Enreal and Hyacinth who leave comments that just inspire one to write!

And that concludes my first award ceremony! Phew!

7 Responses to “Recognizing Some Outstanding Bloggers!”

  1. Mark said

    Congratulations on winning the Be The Blog award. And thanks for passing it on to other great bloggers. Keep up the great work!

  2. enreal said

    Sibbia…I am so honored and proud. Coming from such a beautiful spirit as yourself. I am somewhat surprised…I am not a son, but a daughter…I will always be your encouraging friend…May you continue to be blessed…

  3. Grace said

    ((( Sibbia ))) 🙂 THANK YOU! What a wonderful gift…and it’s nice to know you love the Divine Ms. P like I do! LOL Blogging IS alot of fun, isn’t it? And so much more! Blessings and Namaste!!

  4. sibbia said

    Thanks Mark! I’m glad you created the award. I was happy to give it to some of my favorite bloggers.

    Enreal!

    I’m mortified! I guess you would be surprised and for the life of me, I can’t figure out what made me believe you were male! Nothing about your blog suggests it, so please forgive me. But male or female (definitely female!), your writing deserves to be acknowledged and read! Thanks for always stopping by my virtual home.

    Grace,

    Blogging really can be a lot of fun! On top of that it’s educational and helps me continually practice an important skill (writing). Thank you for continuing to “Be the Blog”. 🙂

    P.S.

    Did that AWOL muse ever report back to duty?

  5. Sorrow said

    I salute your choices, well done, well said!

  6. Well, well, well……………………well, well, well.

    You really made me smile. You warmed my heart.

    You also motivated me to transfer more designs into the shop, out of WhozRidingWho and have strictly the S.E. designs.

    Thanks for fanning the flames.

    I give you an award in exchange, that of the kind heart.

    Namaste.

  7. enreal said

    Sibbia…you are too funny! You didn’t have to change that, it gives me a sense of “mystery” , my friend. Have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
