Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Fear

Posted by sibbia on October 5, 2007

“If you have control over it, then there’s no need to worry.  Likewise, if you have no control over it,
there’s no sense in worrying about it.  That takes care of anything you could worry about.”

Fear.  That monumental four letter word.  It is insidious and cunning.  It starts small and whispers in your ear.  It influences your thoughts and gradually takes hold of you — pretty at first, like the vines on a tree or the ivy covering a house, protective even.  It grows slowly, searching for places to lay down new roots. And if you’re not careful, you’ll find yourself ensnared, trapped in its iron-clad hold, struggling to get free.

And that’s only if you’re lucky.  Most of us never try to escape, or realize there is something to escape from.

Fear.

It’s the voice that disguises itself as comfort and security.

Fear.

It’s the reason you haven’t asked for that date.  Haven’t made that call.  Decided to wait before you wrote that book, submitted that proposal, asked for a raise, ventured out on your own…

Fear!

It’s left you unsure, makes you hesitate, steals your power…

FEAR!

It searches for a weakness then grows without bounds!

F E A R !

Either it controls you or you control it.

Fear?

What do you do?

Just take that first step…

Fear?

Seek it out and fight it!

fear??

No… 

Strength.

5 Responses to “Fear”

  1. bkclubcare said

    yes! Awesome. Well done. Thank you, C

  2. Hyacinth said

    This article has just given me the courage to go and personally inquire about something that belongs to me. For days now, I have been procrastinating for some reason. Now, I know the reason has been partially due to fear. So, I join you Sibbia, FEAR? NO!

    Thanks, again.

  3. curiousc said

    You Rock! This is cool. Excellent post.

  4. sibbia said

    C & CuriousC,

    Thanks for the compliments! I’m surprised I still have readers after all this time 😉

    Hyacinth,

    I’m glad I could help. I’m always trying to nudge people in the right direction. And I’m sure the matter you inquired about will be resolved harmoniously for all involved.

    Sending blessings and encouragement to all my readers,

    Sibbia

  5. Hyacinth said

    Sibbia, the matter was resolved very peacefully, unlike I thought it would be. The person and I actually had prayer together. It was beautiful. Much different from the picture my mind had previously painted. Had I not faced this situation head on, it would have been my lost. Your post was “on time” to help me avoid the loss. Thanks, again.

Leave a Reply

 
