Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Decisions

Posted by sibbia on September 13, 2007

Even the best of us have moments of doubt.  Times when they wonder if they’ve make the right decision, if they can truly handle what they’ve set out to do.

If Mother Teresa can question and have doubts then surely I can.

So then I am waiting for Divine Order to (re)establish itself in my life.  I realize that there is a Divine plan for my life, my family and even this blog — even when I can’t see it.

So I will juggle the challenges of home based schooling for my two very different children, while I prepare for my upcoming load of engineering classes.  And I’ll figure out just what I should do with my blog just now.  Should I switch to a podcast only format?  Write only 2-3 times per week? Focus more on my book and my business?

I like to think my writing allows me to reach out to people in a way that I cannot in my daily life.  And I want to continue and expand my efforts to reach out to others.

Right now I find myself more stressed and tired than I have been in a long time, and I have to go back to basics.  I am hoping that once I start thinking clearly again, this should give me even more to write about, but right now I have no words, no advice, no messages that long to get out.

Perhaps it’s a test of faith (and my endurance) but right now, all I can manage is to crawl into bed.

6 Responses to “Decisions”

  1. curiousc said

    Hey! Sure, it’s OK. to have doubts. But please keep blogging. Even if every so often… I don’t know anything about podcasts… See? You have at least one curious & interested fan…

  2. morgan said

    Even when you think you have no message..you words still carry wisdom. Take your time but don’t leave us forever…sniff…sniff
    🙂

  3. Jason said

    Do you believe in tests of faith? You will decide what you must do with your time and that is that. I’m certain that those who have read your blog will be grateful for what they have gotten from you and not bemoan the fact that you are writing less.

  4. Hyacinth said

    It has been my experience to be placed “on hold” many times. During that time, God deals with me in a way that could never be done were I not placed on hold. If you wrote 2-3 times a week, it would continue to be a blessing to me. More specifically, once a week would not take away from the impact. Perhaps, a slower pace would give more time for digestion. At any rate, I send the following encouragement: “…in all thy ways, acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths…” (Proverbs 3:5,6 KJV).

  5. Ah, Back to Basics. Seems you are not alone, I have read many posts and comments lately where others are feeling this, I too have been taking “electronic” breaks. Write when the mood hits you and otherwise let it go!

  6. Everyone has doubts. Back to basics is the best for what ails us. Take care of you and yours. The rest will fall into place.

Leave a Reply

 
