Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

What would you wish for?

Posted by sibbia on September 8, 2007

When a star is born
They possess a gift or two
One of them is this
They have the power to make a wish come true

When you wish upon a star
Makes no difference who you are
Anything your heart desires will come to you

If your heart is in your dream
No request is too extreme
When you wish upon a star as dreamers do

Fate is kind
She brings to those who love
The sweet fulfillment of their secret longing

Like a bolt out of the blue
Fate steps in and sees you through
When you wish upon a star
Your dreams come true

If you had true power what would you do with it?  What would change? Who would benefit and how?  I’m very familiar with the idea that those responsible enough to be granted “true” power (not just the status money and position can grant you) are also able to realize it can seldom, if ever, be used to cater to individual whims and desires.  That mastery of self and a great love for others would be necessary to wield power effectively.

“If you want to lead the people, you must love the people.”

What would happen if everything you said or thought became truth?  This is a question that deserves to be pondered by anyone who consciously works with the Law of Attraction.  Some forget that all thoughts have energy, and all emotions draw situations — not just the ones we would like to matter at the moment.

The question came to me, as clear as someone’s voice, “Why should we help you?”  And my current desires came to mind… a new car, help with my children, help with the house, more money… and the answers to those thoughts flooded my mind as pictures:  my ability to walk, the car share service I use, my children’s health and vitality, those without a place to live, that all my major bills were paid and I have money in my pocket…

I was chastened and I could find no words to answer why I should be helped, or even considered.  All I thought I wanted felt meaningless and the desire fell away.  In that place of peace I found my answer to the question of why I should be helped.  I smiled and bravely spoke the words:

Because I want to help others.

“We’ll see,” came the reply.

The exchange was new to me and I have no words to even attempt to label it.  I’ve never believed I needed to prove myself worthy and while I’ve wondered alot recently about communication with angels and spirit guides, I know very little about the process, and what I read doesn’t help clear things up for me.

What I do know is that sense of peace and freedom from need hasn’t left me, and when I pulled up my reader to check my favorite blogs, I found myself visiting the Genie King and Genie Princess as they were just leaving Mighty Morgan’s space.

Genie King

Genie Princess

And I couldn’t ignore them as silly (but fun!) as the idea seemed to me.  I came back to the thought of what would I do if my words came true? So I closed my eyes and made a wish.  (see below)

If you’d like to add a wish of your own follow the instructions below:

***Start Copying Here***

Rules:

1. Write a short paragraph about your visit by the two Genies and include a link to the blog that passed on the Genie Symbol to you.
2. COPY the Rules and ENTIRE List below and post it on your blog.
3. List down your wish.
4. Place your name below the last name on the list and pass on the Genie Symbol to at least 5 other bloggers.
5. Please put up either one (or both) of the Symbols of the Genies on your blog to show that the Genies have visited your blog. See Jesse’s site for the Codes to the Genie images.

The Genie King, the Genie Princess and their trusty Genie Buddy have visited:

Mariuca would like to wish for success and fame.
Adrian would like to wish for good health and happiness.
Emila would like to wish for happiness and success.

MPG would like to wish for love and peace.
Bobby would like to wish for the powers of Superman and immortality.
Jean would like to wish for stress-free work environment and happiness.
Jesse would like a great isp and a Yummy box of chocolates.

Rolando would like everyone’s hearts desire to come true.
SpeedCat Hollydale would like a pet acorn monkey named “Monkee”.
Jay would like to wish for 10k visitors and readers per day.
Spiff, The Spaceman would like a billion US Dollars! (Am I being too greedy here?)

Trinity would like to wish good health for Jan’s brother and Yah and Wan and success.
Joezul would like to wish for all to get their wish come true.
Sam would like to wish for a happy & simple life and happiness to everyone.

Mighty Morgan would like to wish for love, laughter, sunshine and blue skies all in a single day for EVERYONE!!!

Sibbia would like to wish that Anne keeps her house and that she (and anyone else who finds themselves in need) is guided to the proper channels for the Universe to pour abundance and prosperity in her (or his) life.
 ——–
Welcome aboard the Magical Flying Carpet for the Ride of your Life!

Alakazam!

***End Copying Here***

 Last, but not least, here are five other bloggers I invite to join me on the magic carpet ride:

Sophia from Visions of the World,

CuriousC at Idea Jump,

SE from Surface Earth,

The wonderful, now happy, chicka at Reasons to Live,

and Catherine from Continuum Wellness!

Close your eyes and make a wish!

9 Responses to “What would you wish for?”

  1. Sophia said

    I know what I’m going to wish for!

  2. Sophia said

    I’ll post my wish here, at least until I get it posted on my blog and find someone to tag.

    I wish for one-hundred million dollars so I can start my charity for blind people, buy some friends and family some nice places to live, buy a laptop, and that’s about all I want!

  3. powerfulunderstanding said

    Beautiful wish Sibba….thanks for joining in on the magic carpet ride!

  4. curiousc said

    Forgive me, Sibbia! I have not quite responded as your instructions have instructed… However, I did enter a post of my wish… and then, within the next hour! I saw my answer on another blog and then went back to mine and, shall we say, learned my lesson! THANK YOU for the invitation, the post is already a few posts back… I thought I’d come let you know. ALSO, that TOBEMO at the Naked Soul has a very good post on LOA right now in case you haven’t seen it… Have an awesome day, C

  5. Hi Sibbia,

    Nice post, now i have to review all the info so that I can keep the magic carpet from stalling in cyberspace. But, hey these genies are so special nothing can slow their roll.

    Wishing, hoping, claiming wisdom.

    Cheers

  6. […] under Start , Blogging  I have been invited to share MY WISH.    When I was reading Sibbia’s latest post, I saw this invitation and I admit, I had a physical reaction to the OH NO! thought that instantly […]

  7. 🙂 I have to go figure this out……………………………

  8. […] 17th, 2007 · No Comments Seeing is Believing, Believing is Seeing sent me on a magic carpet ride, with not one, but two […]

  9. Alakazam! The Genie Princess is here to personally welcome u to the Magical Flying Carpet! She’s very happy that you’ve decided to join the ride and had a good time reading your post!

    The Genie Princess would be even happier if u choose to put up one of the genie icons in your sidebar! Hold on tight as we begin the most magical ride ever!

    Genie Princess

Leave a Reply

 
