Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

The Day of Your Death

Posted by sibbia on September 8, 2007

Here I am, be I old or young,
Watching as the threads that bind me to this world come undone.
I lie here thinking, full of dread,
About not death, but of the things about me that may be said.
When they come to carry my body away,
Will that poor preacher have anything meaningful to say?
Or will my only eulogy be…
The life I lived only benefited me?

A question we could all stand to ask regularly but one that few want to face is this:

Is the world a better place for having had me in it?

One Response to “The Day of Your Death”

  1. tobeme said

    Good question that we should all ask ourselfs. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
