Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Ten Questions That Can Change Your Life

Posted by sibbia on August 28, 2007

This is a follow-up to my post, Asking the Right Questions.  I promised questions that can help change your life.  Here are ten questions to help you start your quest!

  • What could I do to bring myself closer and more connected to (God, my mate, my family, other people)?
  • What would I do with my life if money was no object?
  • What could I do to make my world a better, happier, more peaceful place today?
  • How can I live the life of my dreams?
  • What do I really want?
  • What one thing, big or small, could I do to improve my current situation right now? 
  • How can I easily tap into an abundance of ideas for (creating more income, advancing my career, finding my perfect mate…)?
  • What can I do to easily earn more money now?
  • What small thing can I do to make my life more meaningful?
  • In what way can I experience abundance today?  What can I do to keep the abundant mindset?

Now, add your own questions and type them out in Word.  Print two copies, one to keep with you and one on your nightstand so they are at hand first thing in the morning and just before you go to sleep. Review them often and be ready for creative insights.

Remember, the key to this practice is repetition and an open mind.  Expect that answers will come to you and be ready to act on them.  Keep a small notebook with you at all times so that you can write down any ideas you have. 

Good luck!

Sign up to receive my posts by email and never miss an entry!  Also, please remember to keep Anne in your thoughts and prayers, her story is here.

6 Responses to “Ten Questions That Can Change Your Life”

  1. enreal said

    Sibbia…you always seem to ask the right questions at the right time. Your insight comes always on time (for me that is). Thank you.

  2. Hyacinth said

    Sibbia,

    Your questions are so thought provoking. Your suggestion is well taken. I am persuaded that change must first begin with me. Reason being is that my attitude is in my very own hands. But even so, it is so wonderful to be able to grow. You are truly beautiful, and thank you so much for being here. You definitely provide an additional pleasant hiding place for me, and may the angels of the Lord shine upon you this very moment.

  3. sibbia said

    You two have no idea how helpful responses like that are. They fire up my spiritual practice, they make me want to write me, they encourage me to no end!

    Enreal, Hyacinth, thank you so much.

  4. I really like this. Thanks for sharing. I do something similar to this myself. I even had one of my mantras engraved on my ipod. I don’t always look at it, but every time I pick up my ipod I think about that message. I have a list in my bedroom and one in my car

  5. tobeme said

    You have provided an excellent list of questions which will give many a great starting point. The key is to be honest with yourself and open to all possibilities as you answer these questions. Great job!

  6. sibbia said

    Opal,

    I’d love to hear more about your mantra. I think I might have to add that to my “keep on track” techniques — placing a word, picture or symbol on an object I use often.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Mark,

    Most of us could use more openess and honesty, thanks for your comment. I’d like to see what questions *you* would add to the list.

Leave a Reply

 
