Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Personal Account 8/3/07 — Divine Guidance

Posted by sibbia on August 3, 2007

One thing I often suggest is that we affirm and request Divine guidance in our lives.

Two sample affirmations are:

I request the unfolding of God’s Divine plan in my life.

Old things fall away and I am guided to the right people and right circumstances

to manifest the beauty of God’s plan for my life now.


I call on and follow intuition, my inner knowing,

and I am led to just the right action, at the right time.

But in addition to regular affirmations, it is important to reach out to the Universal mind whenever a decision needs to be made.  Request that God’s wisdom help you decide how to proceed and ask for a definite sign or hunch.  It will be given to you.

Lately, I have been wondering what I could or should add to my product line.  An idea came to me but I wasn’t sure if it was something I should pursue.  I began my normal process of weighing the pros and cons, costs and potential benefits (I do study engineering afterall) when I remembered to let go and simply ask for a direct sign.

Shortly thereafter, I realized I hadn’t read Today’s Daily Word in a few days and looked at today’s message:

Today’s Daily Word – Friday, August 3, 2007

New Adventures

I move forward with enthusiasm for my next adventure.
Now is the time time for the good and the new for acting on ideas that have inspired me. As a child of God, I am guided in ways that lead me to share more good with more people.

I release any unproductive or stagnant patterns from my past and embrace the innovative. My new adventures take many forms, and this may bring a time of change to my lifestyle. I may have opportunities for a new career, to relocate, or to travel. This very day, I discover expanded ways to serve God.

With each adventure, I experience greater freedom of expression. Valuing opportunities to share, I give the very best I have to give and I receive with gratitude. I welcome new adventures, the freedom they bring me, and the good they bring into my life and into the lives of others.

Whenever we have an opportunity, let us work for the good of all. — Galatians 6:10

For this to be the first thing I read after having just requested Divine guide and a definite sign, was crystal clear to me.  I should pursue the other line of inventory.  More importantly, I was told why and how I should do it.  It is just another way to serve God and share more good with more people.  I consider the chance to do that a blessing and something I am happy to pursue.

Asking for Divine guidance provided me with a clear, simple answer which completely bypassed the reasoning mind.  I am grateful for the ability to ask what I should do and find out!

I hope this story helps lead others to request and receive guidance in their affairs.  As always, let me know!

Leave a Reply

 
