Seeing is Believing; Believing is Achieving

The Personal Experiment

Becoming a Divine Vessel (Part Two)

Posted by sibbia on June 29, 2007

                                             plants-for-nuturing-post.jpg

Becoming divine — recognizing and expressing that God force within us is not a one step process. We do not need to be perfect or candidates for sainthood. We need to allow the divine to work through us — and in that moment we are a divine vessel.

Learn to Nurture

Love is the most powerful force in the universe. Its hallmarks are caring, concern and the ability to put someone or something before ourselves. When we start to recognize the web of interconnectedness among all living things, it is easier to feel and express love but we don’t have to wait for that knowledge to suddenly come to us in one fell swoop. We can encourage it… by learning to nuture.

Everyone should have something which is dependent on his or her care — someone, something or some project which
they can help succeed. Plants and pets are good choices and children and older parents/relatives are quintessential examples. Here are four suggestions to get you started. If you think of more, please post a comment.

1. Sponsor a Child but don’t stop there. Send letters or a card, just to say I hope you’re well.

2. Start a garden. Watch something grow from seed. Water it, protect it from weeds, add plant food and enjoy the, umm, fruits of your labor. 🙂

3. Bring home a pet! Adopt a dog or cat or even bring fish or a songbird into your home. Pets have numerous benefits in addition to bringing more love into your home.

4. Mentor. A child, a co-worker, a classmate, someone new to your hobby or new to your business. The person will never forget your help, and you might be surprised to find how it benefits you as well.

Remember, we reap what we sow. What seeds have you planted today?


3 Responses to “Becoming a Divine Vessel (Part Two)”

  1. Saboma said

    Excellent advice and direction, sibbia. I enjoyed how you have itemized these very important things to know. I do not think I even became ‘conscious’ if you will until I was 44 years old. I had become a slave to people, places,and things to that point yet it took what it took to get me to that point.

    Now I bow to no master nor do I cower in fear. I am totally accountable and responsible for my life and all things I allow it whether they are fun or a challenge to manage.

    *Hugs*

  2. happykitten said

    Thanks for passing by dear frnd..

    u have a wonderful blog and great writings…

    will go thru the whole blog once i have a decent ISP…

    until then see ya..

  3. sibbia said

    Hi Saboma!

    I virtually grew up with these teachings and advice and still somehow all but threw them away! I started to spend more time studying on my own about 5 years ago and it still took time for it to really impress itself on me and change how I live!

    I’m just grateful it’s happening.

    Thanks for the comments… love ’em as always!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
